Lost In Kiev – Nuit Noire

Label: Dunk! Records; Release: 02/09/2016

Post rock it is then for this Parisian 4 piece, this being their second album they are already established and ready to roll out some more instrumental greatness. The album opens slowly, building from the ground up and wow, this is a solid structure. The nice thing about this album are the occasional vocal samples coupled with a more electronic sound than many in the post rock genre. This is intense, moving and the concept of nights of dreams and loneliness really shine through in the tracks and this beautifully dark and complex album really holds the attention where many have failed this year. In short, if you don’t listen to this album you are doing yourself a dis-service!

Standout track: Catalepsy – opening with soft, emotion-stabbing piano and a voice-over, it gives way to solid riffs and a tune that displays everything this band is so very good at.

Listen here
Track listing:
1. Narcosis
2. Insomnia
3. Mirrors
4. Nuit Noire
5. Somnipaty
6. Catalepsy
7. Resilience
8. Celestial
9. Emergence

  • 8.5/10
    Bewertung / rating - 8.5/10

Daniel Beech

- - - no longer active - - - Reviews, reports, photos (apparently!) - - - Favourite Genres? - A bit of everything, but nothing where I'm screamed at! Favourite bands? - Blur, System of A Down, Led Zeppelin, Beatles, mad Russian composers, Ed Harcourt, David Bowie, Russian Circles, Hatfield and the North...the list goes on - - - Other interests? - What is there other than music?!! Oh yeah, football and I've been know to watch the odd ridiculous comedy film from time to time.

Leave a Reply