Claudius: Get Out

Finest Noise / Radar, already released

One might think that there is no country in the world that is further away from Germany than Chile. And geographically that may not be so far from the truth. Peruvian born CLAUDIUS Rieth went the long way around via Hamburg back home to Chile, where he is working as working as a producer, studio owner and musician. His music on “Get Out” can be best described as Pop with a Singer/Songwriter soul. “Music-Newsletter” Magazine describes his oeuvre as “a symbiosis of intelligent song arrangements and modern production”. That’s good too, but in the end it’s all up to the listener.

The CD sure offers a lot of variety, even though it’s not really the right thing for my ears. For those who like pop-arrangements that easily get stuck in their heads with a touch of Electro should try out this CD. The album sure doe not get boring when it comes to the music and the lyrics aren’t bad either. I personally like “Foot” which is rapidly becoming an earworm, the faster “Chocolate” (still trying to figure out what it reminds me of) and the more quiet “Am I so stupid” a lot, but there are also a few songs I cannot relate to at all. Thus, only an average rating.


  1. See you
  2. Get out of here
  3. Foot
  4. Going down
  5. Chocolate
  6. Please take
  7. Close
  8. Fine time
  9. Stay
  10. Am I so stupid
  11. No way to see


  • 6/10
    Bewertung / rating - 6/10

Stefanie Oepen

(no longer active) - - - reports, reviews, photos - - -

Leave a Reply