DISBELIEF – Killing Karma

Listenable Records     release date: April 5, 2024

The German Death Metallers DISBELIEF unleash their 12th album “Killing Karma” and had unveiled the album cover and tracks in advance on 20 January 2024 at Eventfabrik in Wetzlar. A group of media representatives, fellow musicians and fans of the band had gathered and even back then all their CONCLUSION: “Killing Karma” is more than just powerful stuff! Eavesdroppers were offered a really heavy tour de force, at a very high quality level, just as you’d expect from Disbelief.

“Killing Karma” was produced and mastered by Kai Stahlenberg at Kohlekeller Studios. The artwork was created by Stefan Tudor (Khaos Diktator Design). END OF GREEN singer Michelle Darkness and Joschi Baschin from UNDERDOW appear as guest musicians for the album’s songs ‘The Scream That Slowly Disappeared’, ‘Flash Of Inspiration’ and ‘Reborn’.

DISBELIEF frontman Karsten “Jagger” explains: “”Killing Karma” is a declaration of war against despair, grief and helplessness, an incredible musical journey through the human soul in danger of breaking under the weight of life.”

“Killing Karma” tracklist:
1. Reborn
2. Killing Karma
3. The Scream that slowly Disapeared
4. With Deep Regret
5. A Leap in The Dark
6. Inhuman Whore
7. Morbid Man
8. Condemnation
9. Flash of Inspiration
10. The End of Gods
11. This Last Order
12. Millenium (Killing Joke Cover)
13. Fragile Aeon (Bonustrack)

Timo Claas – drums
Marius Pack – guitar
Dave Renner – guitar
Joe Trunk – bass
Jagger – vocals

Hanzi Herrmann ---- festival / concert reviews, live photos, interviews