Airbag – Disconnected

Label: Karisma Records; Release: 10/06/2016

Opening with a Smiths soundalike riff, you can tell this is not just another prog album to stick on the shelf and forget about. This being their fourth album, the band have well and truly found their sound, and this record will take you on a journey through epic rock, prog, and some Pink Floyd influenced guitar solos to name but a few. If you like any of the elements listed above, this could be one of your favourite albums of the year! There is a small downside (at least for my taste), there are some U2 moments in this album which I struggled to get past, however they are few, don’t let it cloud your judgement.

Standout track – Sleepwalker shows everything this band have put into this project in one song. Amazing vocals and a great mix of acoustic and electric blend this track into an appealing 7+ minutes of bliss.

Listen here

Track listing:

1. Killer

2. Broken

3. Slave

4. Sleepwalker

5. Disconnected

6. Returned


  • 8/10
    Bewertung / rating - 8/10

Daniel Beech

- - - no longer active - - - Reviews, reports, photos (apparently!) - - - Favourite Genres? - A bit of everything, but nothing where I'm screamed at! Favourite bands? - Blur, System of A Down, Led Zeppelin, Beatles, mad Russian composers, Ed Harcourt, David Bowie, Russian Circles, Hatfield and the North...the list goes on - - - Other interests? - What is there other than music?!! Oh yeah, football and I've been know to watch the odd ridiculous comedy film from time to time.

Leave a Reply